Home » Oats


Oats normally do not contain gluten. Generally oats will become cross-contaminated in the food processing chain. Research indicates that the majority of those with celiac disease can tolerate oats when in their natural (uncontaminated) form. A small percentage of those with celiac disease still do react to natural (uncontaminated) oats. Oats should only be introduced into a diet under the strict direction of a dietitian or physician.